Raw Chocolate Pudding

Sweet tooth -n

 -A fondness or craving for sweets

– Strong liking for sweet foods

-The reason why alongside my super-healthy recipe board on Pinterest, I keep a separate folder hidden in my bookmarks for more naughty recipes with titles like ‘peanut butter chocolate chip cookie bites’, ‘red velvet cheesecake brownies’, or ‘salted caramel cupcakes’.

Stop judging. I’ve seen your recipe board. Don’t be ashamed! It’s beautiful. A drool-worthy masterpiece. Just like my hidden bookmark folder. But like anyone with a wandering sweet tooth you know that while it’s okay to look, it’s not always a good idea to touch. For instance, as much as I loooooove creme brulee, I have no intention of learning how to make it, because that would be, well, disastrous. I feel much better when I can curb my need for sweetness with more nutritious options, like this raw chocolate pudding.

I originally found this recipe from Guiding Instincts and have since simplified it a bit. It’s a quick, easy, delicious dessert that is full of healthy fats, and low in sugar. Enjoy!

Ingredients

1 avocado

1 banana (I like to use frozen)

1 tbsp cocoa powder

1 tbsp raw honey (optional)

Blend all ingredients together in a food processor until smooth and thoroughly mixed. Serves 1-2.

5 comments

  1. Yum! Can’t wait to give it a try!

  2. Do you taste the avocado at all or is it dominated by the chocolate?

    1. Personally, I find the avocado just gives it a nice creamy texture but isn’t overpowering in flavour. Adding another banana to the recipe might help as well : )

  3. Clever recipe! I’ll admit it’s got me curious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

