Five Uplifting Songs

“If you are not living in JOY, you are out of integrity with your Soul.” Michael Bernard Beckwith

“JOY springs from within; no one makes you joyous; you choose joyfulness.” Unknown

“True JOY results when we become aware of our connectedness to everything.”  Paul Persall

Here are some of my favourite songs that uplift me every time I listen to them. Some of the videos are a little… interesting to say the least, but the songs really are great. Enjoy!

In Your Light –  Gotye

Favourite Lyric: “Wanna break the door down just to greet the day”

Shake it Out- Florence and the Machine

Favourite Lyric: “It’s always darkest before the dawn”

Living in the Moment- Jason Mraz

Favourite Lyric: “Wherever I’m going, I’m already home”

Love will save your soul – Grouplove

Favourite Lyric: “Love will save your soul, of feeling so alone and growing old”

Houdini – Foster the people

Favourite Lyric : “Raise up to your ability.”

8 comments

  1. Just last week I discovered Gotye. Like him a lot but one of his albums is not available at Amazon for downloading.

    1. I am loving their music, too. I may or may not have bit torrented the album… just saying.

  2. Asifa Zunaidha · · Reply

    I would add “there can be miracles” to this list of uplifting songs 🙂 Wishing you a happy and healthy week ahead 🙂

    1. I love that song! Thank you and have a fantastic week!

  3. Great song lists!!

    1. Thanks! I just updated my iPod and had to share a few : )

  4. Thank you for sharing this!

    1. You are very welcome! Hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

Leave a Reply

