Creative Chaos

A big thank you Genie from Genie Speaks for nominating me for the Creative Chaos Award. She is a Reiki master who writes a blog focusing on her own spiritual journey. Really good stuff!

First Task: Share 3 weird things that you do.

The real challenge here, is choosing just 3 things…

1.      I do strange things when I’m asleep. Sometimes it’s sitting up and speaking Sprussian or just straight-up tongues. Other times it’s not letting my husband walk to his side of the bed because he “has a bear suit” or a “monster mask” on. Apparently, almost all of these episodes end in me laughing and then conking out again. I don’t know how my husband isn’t scared of me. When he tells me about what I did the next morning, I’m scared of me!

  2.    When I’m buying something at a store and the clerk asks for my phone number, I say, ‘No, thank you’. You know that you can do that, right? Most people assume that it’s mandatory, like the store needs to trace where that tin of Altoids is going, or something. I get more strange looks this way, but less telemarketers. Funny…

 3.    I really, really, really like editing. The process of taking an error-ridden sentence and making into one that makes sense, brings me genuine joy. I swear, when I get a sloppy first draft in my inbox, it’s like getting a Christmas present.

 

Second Task: You must tell why you look at the “glass half full” scenario and ask “what? No coffee?” 

 Merry Christmas to me! This sentence doesn’t make sense at all … but it will. God help me, it will.

 How about this?

Is the glass: a) half-full, b) half-empty, or c) bullshit. (No coffee?)

Explain your choice.

Well, I don’t drink coffee so…

The glass is always half-full. It doesn’t matter how bad things are; there is always something to be grateful for. Nothing is inherently ‘good’ or ‘bad’, but they become that way when we label them, so label your experiences mindfully! Your perception creates your reality. Whether you think the glass is half-full or half-empty (or bullshit, because it’s not a mug of coffee) you are right.

 

Third Task: You find yourself in a desolate place when your car breaks down. You have no cellphone service, no Wal-Mart, and only a candy bar for food. It is 150 miles to the closest town. What color are your under pants and why? 

 I’m going to resist the urge to say yellow and some comment about my pea-size bladder…

Meh. What you resist persists, right?

 

Nominate 5 blogs who have recently followed you:

I have been impressed by all of these blogs so far and look forward to their future posts. You should check them out!

J.D Gallagher

RJM Photography

Blessed with a Star on the Forehead

The Veggie Nook

Space Geeks and Johnny Unitas

Have fun with it and spread the chaos!

16 comments

  1. And congratulations again!

    1. Thank you!

  2. Thank you so much for the award nomination! I’ll come up with answers as soon as i finish up my Memorial weekend Blog! I love you answers, especially #3! I’m always need proof reading. Maybe I can send you a rough draft from time to time before I publish a post? 🙂

    1. You are very welcome! And I’d be happy to help you out with the odd rough draft. Have a great week!

  3. Thank you so much 🙂 This is such a fun award and I’m honoured to be nominated by you!

    Your answers to the questions are awesome! It’ll take me a while to come up with some but I will!

    1. You are very welcome! Thanks for following my blog. I really enjoy yours!

  4. LOL Those questions and answers are brilliant – and congrats on your award – I shall be checking out your nominees shortly 🙂

    1. I had fun with this one! Thanks for stopping by.

  5. Well deserved!! Congratulations!

    1. Thank you, thank you!

  6. The store is lucky if I give them my zip code. lol

    1. Haha, I like that!

  7. I never give my phone number in the checkout line either. Or my email. Why would I want more promotional stuff?

    Congrats on the award. 🙂

    1. Thank you! And I am glad I’m not the only one who does that. I just would rather not give out my information if I don’t have to

Leave a Reply

