The Power of Gratitude

Giving thanks is the means by which you allow good to enter your life. It is a portal to the infinite abundance of the Universe. By adopting an attitude of gratitude you become conscious of the power that exists in the present moment. Take pause, find your breath and let go of your need to know HOW it will be. Instead, see the bigger picture and trust that it already IS. Gratitude is the most powerful tool you have, and thank-you, the most powerful words you can say.

Photographed by Cale Klesko

“If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank-you, that will be enough.” Meister Eckhart

19 comments

  1. Great Post!! Thanks for sharing!
    Arlen

  2. I find my self sitting here reading for hours, love your posts!

  3. i’m grateful you posted this 🙂

    1. And I am grateful you read it! Have a good one.

  4. metaphyzgirl · · Reply

    Yes, gratitude is powerful and I am so grateful you shared this post. I jsut had to reblog it and share it on facebook and twitter. Thank you so much for reminding us that ‘thank you’ is all we need to say. Angie

    1. Thank you so much for sharing! I really appreciate that. Have a great day.

  5. metaphyzgirl · · Reply

    Reblogged this on Angela's space and commented:
    Such profound Truth written in just a few words; beautiful and so inspiring. Just had to reblog this and share it on facebook and twitter. Angie

  6. I love this (of course, since one of my blogs is solely on gratitude!). Would you ever be interested in guest writing for my Daily Dose of Gratitude site?

    1. I would love to, Bethany. I actually stopped by your site earlier today. How would that work exactly?

      1. Great! Two ways: 1) You could post on your own blog, and I could reblog it to mine. 2) You could create the blog and email it to me to post directly onto the DDofG blog. I would also include a link to your blog so it might help both of us! My email is bethanyklonowski@hotmail.com

      2. Cool, I’ll start thinking something up and send it to your email. In the meantime, feel free to reblog anything else I post. : )

      3. Excellent–thank you!

  7. This is a delightful post and is so very true. I’ll be making the Eckhart quote my mantra for today. 🙂

    1. Glad to hear it resonated with you. Have a great day!

  8. Thank you for sharing. Gratitude is powerful, I agree.

    1. Thanks for reading : )

  9. Wonderful photo!

    1. Thanks, I love it too! My brother-in-law took it on one of his travels.

Leave a Reply

