Valentine’s Day Promise

Photographed by Matt Heykin

I promise to love myself unconditionally; regardless of how far away I am to reaching my goals.

I promise to allow myself to be imperfect and make mistakes.

I promise to release the need for external acceptance. I accept myself now regardless of where I’ve been, where I am, and where I’m going.

I promise to trust my instincts.

I promise to stop explaining myself; those who matter already understand, and those who don’t will never understand anyways.

I promise to stop apologizing for things that are out of my control.

I promise to always follow the awareness of my own heart.

Happy Valentines Day!

8 comments

  1. Yes, how often we forget to love ourselves. I once wrote in my journal, “I have given so much of me away that there is no me left.” I have come a long way since that day. Thank you for these wise words. hugs, pat

    1. I think women especially forget about self-love. We put others’ needs before ourselves more often than not.

  2. What a wonderful re-invention of valentine’s day. Well done! 🙂

    1. Glad you enjoyed it, Gail!

  3. Beautifully said. Thank you for following my blog and sharing your perspective. Keep shining your light in the world. 🙂

    1. Thanks Bonita, same to you!

  4. All your best with your promises ! I like it very much, that’s some really meaningful promises and Happy Valentines Day! 🙂

    1. Thanks! Happy Valentine’s Day to you as well.

Leave a Reply

